Executive board for 2012-13 elected

CPLA held elections Thursday, April 5, to determine which members would make up the 2012-13 executive board. The positions up for election were President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Communications Director.

Sophomore, Monica de Pinto Ribeiro Hancke ran unopposed for the position of President, and will serve as the leader of executive board during the 2012-13 term alongside sophomore Xakota Espinoza, who ran unopposed for Vice President.

Freshmen, Abagael McCauley, Erin Goodyear, and Kassie King compose the rest of the executive board. McCauley ran against Paul Almeida for the position of Secretary, Goodyear ran unopposed for the position of Treasurer, and King ran against Rebecca Contreras for the position of Communications Director.

Elections for director positions in CPLA will be held at the start of the fall semester.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s